Speed Map Jam 179

My entry for SM179 was well-received. Screenshots below. You can download the entire Jam here. There are some really creative maps in this pack so it’s well worth trying out. More info at func_msgboard here. Making a fully playable map in 24 hours that’s actually fun is very tough. There are always things you want to add and the clock is an insane master. I built the map in two sessions. A Friday evening and most of a Saturday afternoon. It was a blast. I am already re-working this map to add some gameplay I wanted in but ran out of time. Also, the teleporters are a bit confusing so I have some plans help guide the player. I plan on adding deathmatch starts to this as it’s really designed from the ground up to be both single and multiplayer. I should have a new version in the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

